The Nocturnal Reader’s Box [Unboxing]

 

giphy
See anything back there? :O

I’ve had no experience with subscription boxes so when I came across cratejoy.com I was dumbfounded at the number of book related boxes! I immediately decided I had to order one! So, with an urge to dabble a little in the horror genre I chose the Nocturnal Reader’s Box (which can also be ordered through their site here). The description for this box on crate joy was:

Subscription Box for fans of Horror, Sci-Fi, Fantasy Books and Psychological Thrillers.

According to the site, each box usually includes:

  • Newly Released Novels
  • Previously Released Novel
  • Custom Themed Art Print
  • 1-2 Wearable Items
  • 6-8 Items in Every Box

Scroll down below to see what I got in my box!

The wearable items include a pin inspired by The Troop, a zombie apron to keep that blood off if you have a hankering for brains and a Jaws keychain in form of a shark (not pictured). There’s also a small license plate that I’m not sure I understand its reference. Another item was a nice Silence of the Lambs inspired glassware.

Next, we have 2 bookmarks and two books I’m excited about! Click on the links to read more about these books on Goodreads. Needless to say, I’m expecting some gruesome fun with these books!

Come to Dust by Bracken MacLeod                  Bleed by Ed Kurtz

Next is my favorite, a very creepy vampire inspired art print.

 

"The Night of the Vampire" by Michael Broom
“The Night of the Vampire” by Michael Broom

 

Overall satisfied with this box. It’s $35.00 (plus shipping) a month so it’s a great price considering all the items it has. For fans of horror books, I recommend giving it a try. I’m looking forward to reading both books!Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The theme for August is

Infested & Infected!

Anyone know any other great subscription boxes?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

